131

4.6 basert på 131 kundeomtaler

98
20
9
1
3
Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

God

Funksjoner

Utmerket

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

Utmerket

Nyttigste som er positiv
0

Awesome

139 cm (55") 29.06.2020 av Cosmic

KD-55A8 Review Look and feel The first impression upon lifting the television from the box; “wow it’s so thin”. This was followed by how amazing the design of the television was, from the screen reaching to the edges of the front, to the back being so sleek. The ability to raise or lower the stand to accommodate a sound bar is a new must, this is a well thought out improvement. The remote control has a nice uncluttered look, with a textured back. Setup Initiating setup of the television prompted a clear welcome page with simple well thought out and easy to follow procedures, whether that was using a pre-existing Android mobile setup or via a new manual process. The television quickly identified the Wi-Fi connections available and using the simple keyboard designs allowed for swift input. Features Far too many to mention them all. These range from PC media server capabilities, HDD recording, iOS screen mirroring, inbuilt Google Assistance, Chromecast, and connectivity to Apple Home Kit. There are so many features, apps and add-ons that are available from Google Play store to further enhance an already great tv. Experience Overall experience is enhanced with the sound, coming directly at you from the screen which is amazing, together with crystal clear colours, details and sharpness when showing 4K productions. When connected to a PS4 for gaming, game play has fast response rates, and low input-lags and superb definition and depth. Usability There are plenty of ports available, and the KD-55A8 does everything it can to make the experience fantastic. Whether this is adding a new device such as a PS4, to the custom notifications options that allow the owner to define how they want the tv to present colours and sounds in various modes most appropriate to the currently viewed content. All in all, this TV was simple to set up, has fantastic picture quality and amazing sound coming from the screen.

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

Utmerket

Funksjoner

Utmerket

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

Utmerket

Denne anmelderen mottok produktet kostnadsfritt

8

0

Nyttigste som er kritisk
0

Great looking TV, but With 1 major issue

139 cm (55") 17.09.2020 av Carpman79

Great looking TV picture is amazing. Loving Android TV. The major let down for me is the TV guide doesn't work on the satellite tuner in the UK and Sony has known this has been an issue but maintaining there is not an issue.

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

Gjennomsnittlig

Funksjoner

Gjennomsnittlig

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

Gjennomsnittlig

1

0

133 brukeromtaler

Modeller

0

best tv ever

164 cm (65") 23.10.2020

The best television I have bought the picture and sound are great

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

Utmerket

Funksjoner

Utmerket

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

Utmerket

0

0

0

OLEDilicous

139 cm (55") 23.10.2020 av Cliffordian

Bought this last month, picture and sound is great. Loving the apps and with access to Now TV it's complete for me.

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

God

Funksjoner

Utmerket

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

Utmerket

0

0

0

Amazing Picture

139 cm (55") 22.10.2020 av catseye27

Picture quality is amazing, so much colour and depth. Forget any worries about upscaling SD content, this Sony A8 TV does a great job. TV sound is excellent, dialogue very clear but if you like deep base then you will need an external sound source.

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

God

Funksjoner

Utmerket

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

Utmerket

0

0

0

Amazing TV worth the money all day long!

139 cm (55") 22.10.2020

Picture-amazing sound -amazing there is nothing I don't like about this TV...thanks Sony

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

Utmerket

Funksjoner

Utmerket

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

Utmerket

1

0

0

Nice television but screen breaking after 2 weeks

139 cm (55") 22.10.2020 av JayB47184

I brought this tele 3 weeks ago & last week I noticed a black line running through the screen which becomes annoying when watching television. Other than that it would be a great tele.

Bildekvalitet

Grei nok

Lydkvalitet

Gjennomsnittlig

Funksjoner

Gjennomsnittlig

Design

Grei nok

Brukervennlig

Gjennomsnittlig

4

3

0

Ticks all the boxes

139 cm (55") 21.10.2020 av Henpecked Husband

It is a quality product, bit pricey but you pay for the best

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

Utmerket

Funksjoner

Utmerket

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

God

1

1

0

2 sonys sent them both back

139 cm (55") 20.10.2020 av Kaz12

I bought a sony 2weeks ago and had to send it back because the dubbing kept moving out of sync so got another 1 and exactly the same fault occured so now I have to return this 1 as well .Obviously a bad batch but will never buy another Sony again

Bildekvalitet

God

Lydkvalitet

Dårlig

Funksjoner

Gjennomsnittlig

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

Grei nok

1

1

Svar fra Customer Support
22.10.2020

Hi Kaz12,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your TV. We'd have loved for you to contact us to provide us with more information about the sync issue to ensure we can help you using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Great picture, but....

164 cm (65") 20.10.2020 av Spud132

Had to return the item as there was a problem with sound, crackling from speakers and audio delay, swapped for another model, same problem, seems to be related to android software update, very disappointed.

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

Dårlig

Funksjoner

Gjennomsnittlig

Design

God

Brukervennlig

Gjennomsnittlig

0

1

0

HDMI

139 cm (55") 19.10.2020 av Dec46

I was shocked when the store told me that I would have to purchase an HDMI connector, which they did not have in stock and was not included with the Bravia Oled model. Sony needs to realize that some consumers may still be using a good Samsung product with a Scart connector!! Very disappointing indeed.

Bildekvalitet

God

Lydkvalitet

Gjennomsnittlig

Funksjoner

God

Design

God

Brukervennlig

God

0

0

0

Brilliant features with ease of use!

164 cm (65") 19.10.2020 av Jamesy59

Purchased this tv 2 wks past and since then I’ve been blown away - the first word out of myself and the wife’s after switching it on was Wow!! And yes it’s got the wow factor- superb picture - sound the works. We love it so much it’s by far the best tv ever!

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

Utmerket

Funksjoner

Utmerket

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

Utmerket

0

2

0

Beautiful looking television

139 cm (55") 19.10.2020 av Harry1949

Clever packaging made setting up the television easy. The set up procedure was clear and simple to operate. My only gripe was that my LG blue ray player wasn't compatible (good picture but no sound). Solved the problem by buying a sony 4K dvd player. The picture quality is fantastic.

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

God

Funksjoner

Utmerket

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

Utmerket

0

2

0

Practically perfect in every way

139 cm (55") 18.10.2020 av Allon

As usual Sony has not let me down. Whether in the US or UK, they still make the best TVs from a technical standpoint. LG and Samsung might superficially have more bells and whistles, but, where it counts, picture quality and future proof technical quality and, with my prior Sony TV experience, durability, Sony is second to none.

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

Utmerket

Funksjoner

Utmerket

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

Utmerket

0

3

0

Great features

139 cm (55") 18.10.2020 av Ella1

I’ve had this for 3 weeks & although it’s taken a little while to find out what some of the buttons do it has been a good experience. It did take about a week to discover the on/off button behind the screen! However to summarise I am enjoying my viewing & also finding out just what this tv can do.

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

Utmerket

Funksjoner

God

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

God

0

2

0

Fantastic TV - just one surmountable problem

139 cm (55") 18.10.2020 av Paul_A_Oxford

Only reason for not giving 5 stars is that I had to buy an HDMI to analogue phono converter because unlike my previous Sony there was no phono output to connect to my hifi system. Sony should warn customers and give clear advice and recommendations about how to do this and device options. It would have saved me days of worry.

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

Utmerket

Funksjoner

God

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

God

0

1

0

Sony quality

139 cm (55") 17.10.2020 av EI4EY

I bought this 55" A8 from Future Sound and Vision in Limerick. They give a great service, deliver, install and setup at no extra cost. they are also a local company. The quality of the TV picture is excellent as well as all the Google/Android features that come with it. However, I am having trouble with the sound on TV channels, after about 20 minutes distortion creeps in to the sound. Sean in Future Sound and Vision did a full reset of the software so I will know how it is in the next few days.

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

Grei nok

Funksjoner

Utmerket

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

God

0

0

0

Has its flaws

139 cm (55") 16.10.2020 av Steamyb

Excellent picture and reasonable sound however it is audio issues you could potentially have problems with. I am hoping it can get resolved with updates however when partnered with a Sennheiser Ambeo sound bar sometimes the audio does not always change with the change to input. For instance if I watch any app based signal such as Netflix, Kodi etc. and change back to Sky sometimes I completly lose the sound. Changing back to the tv apps (netflix, you tube, Kodi etc.) does not bring back the audio signal either. The only way I can get the sound to return is to completely rebbot the TV which is not ideal.

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

Gjennomsnittlig

Funksjoner

God

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

Gjennomsnittlig

0

4

Svar fra Customer Support
19.10.2020

Hi Steamyb,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV. We recommend clearing the cached data to refresh the TV by pressing Home - Settings - Device Preferences - Storage - Internal Shared Storage - Cached data - Clear, then perform a soft reset by pressing and holding the Power button for 5 seconds. We also recommend making sure the TV is updated to the latest software version available here: https://bit.ly/3jaOuOQ
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Good features, fast android, good apps.

164 cm (65") 16.10.2020 av Timy

Happy with my choise, soundbar is only essential if a deep base is required.

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

God

Funksjoner

Utmerket

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

Utmerket

0

1

0

Sony A8 tv

139 cm (55") 15.10.2020 av Jeff B

Bought from John Lewis the Sony man gave me a complete demo comparing it wih a Qled Very satisfied with sharp crisp colour and picture Really is worth it to upgrade from my old bravia.

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

Utmerket

Funksjoner

Utmerket

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

Utmerket

0

1

0

Excellent size, color, and brightness

139 cm (55") 15.10.2020 av RochesterRemark

When we considered buying a new TV, we were thinking of a new LCD one because they were more affordable. However after reading about OLED technology and the benefits, we are very pleased we did. The color and richness and detail of this television is just amazing. Loved the intuitive interface as well, which was easy to understand and better than my Sony from 2015. So far we are VERY pleased! Sound quality is good, and it's rather bizarre that the screen is the speaker, but we have ours connected to a surround sound cinema system so that is preferred.

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

God

Funksjoner

Utmerket

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

Utmerket

0

1

0

Good Sony quality

139 cm (55") 15.10.2020 av Andyp49

Excellent picture and sound. The picture is outstanding and the sound fine: I read some reviews that said the sound could be better, but I find it pretty good. The only minor gripe I have is that I wish it would come on by default with the favourites channel list instead of the full list of digital channels. I've tried to mend this but with no luck. Perhaps I'll write to Sony to see if I'm missing something.

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

God

Funksjoner

Utmerket

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

God

0

0

0

2 week's in

139 cm (55") 14.10.2020 av Fitzferret

2 week's in and still playing with settings to get a great picture. I set it up then change channel and then notice something that needs adjusting. Need to go back to the store and copy their settings maybe, as I was sold on their picture against the LG and Samsung. Menu, voice command, sound and the assembly from the box all very straight forward.

Bildekvalitet

God

Lydkvalitet

God

Funksjoner

God

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

Utmerket

0

1

Svar fra Customer support
16.10.2020

Hi Fitzferret

Thank you for your review,

We're glad you're enjoying your new TV and would like to recommend checking the following get for optimizing the picture settings to get the best out of your TV: http://bit.ly/37ZRsk6

Sony support UK

0

Brilliant picture quality

139 cm (55") 14.10.2020 av Dalip86

Bought this a month ago and very satisfied with it

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

Utmerket

Funksjoner

Utmerket

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

Utmerket

0

1

0

Even Better Than Expected

164 cm (65") 14.10.2020 av Hockdog

Everything you would expect from Sony - incredible picture quality, great sound with useful variable settings for different types of programmes etc. great apps and just a quality TV

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

Utmerket

Funksjoner

Utmerket

Design

God

Brukervennlig

Utmerket

1

1

0

HDMI connections very temperamental

164 cm (65") 13.10.2020 av HGA23

Good image quality and design but issues with HDMI connectors

Bildekvalitet

God

Lydkvalitet

God

Funksjoner

Gjennomsnittlig

Design

God

Brukervennlig

Gjennomsnittlig

1

2

Svar fra Sony support
15.10.2020

Hi HGA23,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to learn that you're experiencing an issue with the HDMI. Having read your feedback, we would like to be able to offer some assistance so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Sony support team

0

Stunning picture and sound capabilities.

139 cm (55") 13.10.2020 av JB22

Having reviewed several options I am glad I decided on the A8. The look, styling and set up of the TV is excellent. I was keen to have Dolby Atmos capability and in conjunction with my Sonos Arc Soundbar I have been delighted with the results. Set up and pairing with other devices was painless and Sky is up and running with no issues so far. All in the all the A8 provides pristine pictures via HD and UHD options. The Dolby Vision capability has complimented viewing of 3rd party services, accessed via the numerous apps embedded within the TV. So far I am delighted with the A8 and once I fully familiarise myself with its features, I expect to add to my viewing pleasure.

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

Utmerket

Funksjoner

God

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

Utmerket

0

1

0

Fabulous TV

139 cm (55") 13.10.2020 av JoelyBen

I bought this tv to replace an older Sony TV I had. I wasn’t sure what to go for but have wanted an OLED tv for a while just from the reviews on the picture quality. My tv is now up and I couldn’t be happier with my purchase. The picture quality is superb! I was also pleasantly surprised on how good the sound is from such a flat panel, it’s really clear with good bass levels. The setup was really easy and functions a doddle to use, having a wide range of apps to choose from is brilliant. The voice activation is quick and very functional. So overall a great tv to have and looks stunning on my walk.

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

Utmerket

Funksjoner

Utmerket

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

Utmerket

0

1

0

Fantastic telly!

139 cm (55") 11.10.2020 av Stoney3cricket

Loving the features, ease of use and the superb picture and sound. Top telly!

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

Utmerket

Funksjoner

Utmerket

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

Utmerket

0

0

0

An excellent buy

139 cm (55") 10.10.2020 av Mr Floppy

Great colour and contrast. Brightness adjustment and pre-set picture settings easy and quick to use. Overall great picture. I’m using it with the Sony ST5000 Dolby Atmos soundbar. Syncs seamlessly. Also syncs well with my Sky Q box and Samsung 4K Bluray player. Fantastic picture and sound results in an awesome experience when watching top movies like Avatar. Overall, definitely a 5 Star product.

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Funksjoner

Utmerket

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

Utmerket

0

0

0

AV problem

139 cm (55") 10.10.2020 av PC911

We bought the TV a couple of weeks ago but unfortunately it developed an AV synchronisation problem. The sound gradually became delayed until it was significantly out of synch. Fortunately we bought from John Lewis who are exchanging it next week. We are giving the same TV another chance as the picture and other features are great. One further criticism is that the power cord is not removable from the TV so I had to cut a large plug sized hole in a unit to pass it through.

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

God

Funksjoner

Utmerket

Design

Gjennomsnittlig

Brukervennlig

Utmerket

0

0

0

Brilliant TV. Stand causes issues.

139 cm (55") 09.10.2020 av Bigdrew1969

I bought this TV a couple of weeks ago. Picture on HD and 4K channels are fantastic and the sound from the TV is equally amazing. No need to spend extra money on a soundbar. Only downside to the TV is the stand/feet. If the TV is not going on the wall, you will need a unit more than 100cm wide and 30cm deep to sit it on. Not sure why the stand couldn't be the usual central one. Having to buy another stand that attaches to the back.

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

Utmerket

Funksjoner

Utmerket

Design

God

Brukervennlig

Utmerket

0

0

Svar fra Sony support
12.10.2020

Hi Bigdrew1969,

Thank you for your review.
We're happy that you're enjoying the TV.
In regards to the stand, we don't recommend using an alternative stand as this might affect the stability of the unit comprimising it to possible physical damage. As it's been designed to fit and support the dimensions and the weight of the TV.

Sony support team

0

Brilliant TV

139 cm (55") 05.10.2020 av Fat fairy

Only had the TV a couple of weeks but so far extremely pleased with it. We’d originally ordered the samsung 8k, but it arrived and my wife didn’t like it as it was to bulky, so we went to richer sounds spoke to the guy there and he had the Sony tv next to the 8k, and the difference in the sharpness and colour was absolutely amazing and the quality of the sound is also unbelievable I’ve actually thought that the surround sound system was on but it wasn’t. We’ve always had Samsung but now it’s going to be Sony all the way.

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

Utmerket

Funksjoner

Utmerket

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

Utmerket

0

1

0

The best

164 cm (65") 03.10.2020

Really good excellent Recommend this tv to all the best

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

Utmerket

Funksjoner

Utmerket

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

Utmerket

0

1

0

Stunning Picture

139 cm (55") 03.10.2020 av Leoti2

We bought this to replace an old tv that had stopped working. The quality of the picture when we saw it in the showroom was what sold it to us and we were not disappointed once we had set it up at home. The setup process was so easy too. Would readily recommend this TV.

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

Utmerket

Funksjoner

Utmerket

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

Utmerket

0

1

0

Excellent

139 cm (55") 03.10.2020 av Sgbackontrack

Very easy to use with Netflix, amazon and YouTube intuitive. Fabulous image

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

Utmerket

Funksjoner

Utmerket

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

Utmerket

0

0

0

Sharpest picture I’ve ever seen

139 cm (55") 03.10.2020 av Adyhar

Had other smart tv before and this outways them all by a mile

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

Utmerket

Funksjoner

Utmerket

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

Utmerket

0

1

0

Excellent TV

139 cm (55") 28.09.2020 av Banjo1971

Simply the best value for money TV. Can’t fault it this is my 1st Sony TV. Colours are amazing. The setup was quite easy as well..

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

Utmerket

Funksjoner

Utmerket

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

Utmerket

0

0

0

Great product.

139 cm (55") 28.09.2020 av Yaz3005

Great product. Excellent picture and great design Highly recommended.

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

Utmerket

Funksjoner

Utmerket

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

Utmerket

0

0

0

Fantastic picture

139 cm (55") 27.09.2020 av Milkey

This TV is awesome, the only small problem is reflection from Windows in bright daylight. This is not a problem at night.

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

Utmerket

Funksjoner

Utmerket

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

God

0

0

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 26.09.2020 av Suzie1234

This TV is easy to set up and install. I bought it 3 weeks ago.The sound and picture quality is amazing compared to my 15 year old previous TV!!

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

Utmerket

Funksjoner

Utmerket

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

Utmerket

0

0

0

Great Picture

139 cm (55") 25.09.2020 av Kiffer

I bought this because it was the best quality I could find at the price , I have had many Sony TVs this is by far the best. The voice instruction is very good and straightforward

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

God

Funksjoner

God

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

Utmerket

0

0

0

Superb Picture Quality and Good Audio

139 cm (55") 24.09.2020 av bazzafilms

Was initially going to buy an LG OLED plus a soundbar but after seeing demo at John Lewis thought the extra price over the LG model was worth it as I think the audio is very good. At home I'm finding the picture quality superb. It's so good uprating HD that it's not worth paying for 4K broadcasts but can see how good they are as there are plenty of 4k and 8k demos on YouTube. Audio is very good though could still be improved by soundbar or mixing audio with an output to my hifi system. However that is not possible because if I connect the hifi via the optical outlet the TV speakers are disabled so I can't mix audio to bring in better low frequencies. That's the one annoying thing about the A8. Otherwise I'm very pleased with it.

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

God

Funksjoner

God

Design

God

Brukervennlig

God

0

0

0

Set-up is a cinch!

139 cm (55") 23.09.2020 av 44DrOops

It would remiss not to mention that I bought this TV only because of a screen failure on a Sony Bravia KD-55XD9305, which wasn't economic to repair. Having never had an issue either with Samsung or LG TVs, I paused before buying another Sony. Indeed, had it not been for its uncooperative feet (the irony of which will become apparent), I'd have gone for an LG. I've not had the A8 long, so I cannot vouch for its durability, but I was very impressed by technology working at its best. Thanks to having a Google account, the set-up process - always a fairly lengthy process previously - look less than 5 minutes. The acoustic panel is clever. While the sound quality doesn't match that one would get from surround-sound speakers or a decent soundbar, it's decent and facilitated some decluttering. Beware, though - there are A8 variants! Having carefully measured the feet in one national electronics outlet and then bought the TV online from another household name, I was aghast to find the feet on the one that arrived were different and didn't fit on my TV unit, so I had to buy a separate VESA stand anyway! Will I regret not buying the LG? Only time will tell!

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

God

Funksjoner

Utmerket

Design

God

Brukervennlig

Utmerket

0

0

0

Deep black, vivid picture.

139 cm (55") 22.09.2020 av Resh2005

First OLED TV I have bought. The picture quality is excellent. The picture is punchy even in a well lit room. Really impressed and pleased with the purchase.

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

Utmerket

Funksjoner

Utmerket

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

Utmerket

0

0

0

Great TV

164 cm (65") 21.09.2020 av Philippe47

Beautiful picture, with deep darks and excellent contrast

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

Utmerket

Funksjoner

God

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

Utmerket

0

0

0

Great features

139 cm (55") 21.09.2020 av Cypress19

I purchased this model a few weeks ago. I have been doing my research on line looking at different models on which I decided to purchase Sony for the 3rd time due to features it has always been easy to set up and the quality of the picture is very sharp.

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

Utmerket

Funksjoner

Utmerket

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

Utmerket

0

0

0

Best tv ive ever had

164 cm (65") 20.09.2020 av Drazzzzzzzzzil

Fantasitc picture and sound. Menu good but would be better if now tv app was on it.

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

God

Funksjoner

Utmerket

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

Utmerket

0

0

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 20.09.2020 av Douglba

Bought this to replace a TV we have had for 10 years. Very easy to set up with great picture and sound. Very happy.

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

Utmerket

Funksjoner

Utmerket

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

Utmerket

0

0

0

Excellent Product

139 cm (55") 18.09.2020 av Agisilaos

I bought this product a month ago and i find it is a great value for money. Excellent design, awesome colours, vibrant sound and build to last structure. I would recommend this to anyone.

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

Utmerket

Funksjoner

Utmerket

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

Utmerket

2

0

0

Amazing tellyvision

164 cm (65") 18.09.2020 av Micky moo

Really happy with the TV , fantastic picture & sound ,and really easy to use .

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

God

Funksjoner

God

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

God

2

1

0

Amazing picture quality

139 cm (55") 18.09.2020 av ShahDiv

Was hesistant to purchase when compared to other TV on line which were cheaper. However when i looked at the quality of the picture in the Sony brand, i was much happier and got the TV. Worth the value fo rmoney.

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

Utmerket

Funksjoner

Utmerket

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

Utmerket

1

0

0

Fantastic picture and sound

139 cm (55") 17.09.2020 av Tony4a

We have always had Sony Bravia TV sets but this time we decided to push the boat out and go for the 55in OLED model. Absolutely delighted.

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

Utmerket

Funksjoner

Utmerket

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

Utmerket

0

0

0

Great looking TV, but With 1 major issue

139 cm (55") 17.09.2020 av Carpman79

Great looking TV picture is amazing. Loving Android TV. The major let down for me is the TV guide doesn't work on the satellite tuner in the UK and Sony has known this has been an issue but maintaining there is not an issue.

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

Gjennomsnittlig

Funksjoner

Gjennomsnittlig

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

Gjennomsnittlig

1

0

0

Fantastic

139 cm (55") 17.09.2020 av Kyas nan

We went looking for a TV and this was shown to us among others. The picture is amazing. Sound quality is important to us. This TV solves our difficult-in-hearing issues, without having to have volume too high. So glad we invested in this TV.

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

Utmerket

Funksjoner

God

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

God

1

0

0

Best in its field.

139 cm (55") 16.09.2020 av The voice

Recently bought this tv. The picture is excellent and the sound is up there with the best of them. Some may require a sound bar for a more beefier feel. Easy to set up once I found where the settings button was, only because I’d got used to my old Sony remote. If I was being picky it would be nice to have a link to YouTube for a tutorial.

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

Utmerket

Funksjoner

Utmerket

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

God

0

0

0

Very happy

139 cm (55") 15.09.2020 av Andrew V

Sp pleased we chose this model. A bit more than I wanted to spend but well worth it.

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

Utmerket

Funksjoner

Utmerket

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

God

0

0

0

Fab picture qualit

164 cm (65") 13.09.2020 av Catswhiskers4

Bought this a couple of weeks ago, so pleased I did. Sound comes from speakers in the screen no need for a sound bar.

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

Utmerket

Funksjoner

Utmerket

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

Utmerket

1

0

0

Nice looking easy to use great pic

139 cm (55") 13.09.2020 av New tv buyer

Brought this to replace a 14 year old tv, so still finding lots of great new features. Easy to use, great pic & sound.

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

Utmerket

Funksjoner

Utmerket

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

Utmerket

0

0

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 11.09.2020 av Raffers1664

Picture is awesome, install and setup was a breeze. Got this tv to replace a LG which had burn in. So far it is proving to be a better all round product.

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

Utmerket

Funksjoner

God

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

Utmerket

0

0

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 08.09.2020 av pkum

Bought the TV a couple of weeks ago and has been wonderful. Easy to set up , great pictures and good sound . Very pleased.

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

Utmerket

Funksjoner

Utmerket

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

Utmerket

0

0

0

Exceptional picture quality and amazing sound

139 cm (55") 08.09.2020 av PinkLipSync

This is a sleek piece of equipment with outstanding picture quality and great sound. You can view the screen from any angle and the picture is crytal clear. The sound comes through the screen and can be calibrated to the shape and direction of the room so you can hear perfectly when in front of the TV, but the neighbours won't be annoyed by it. Loads of HDMI and other ports. Easy to select and quick response to change from HDMI, TV or apps. More apps than other TV's I've had, although some apps are not available, such as Sky News, but you can get that via Youtube which is available. Perfect! A bit pricey, but love it.

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

Utmerket

Funksjoner

Utmerket

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

Utmerket

0

0

0

Sony A8

164 cm (65") 03.09.2020 av mjnacn

Had TV approx 3 weeks, only negative is Volume control is not very smooth with sound bar, we tried 2 other sound bars and they all glitch/lag. Otherwise TV is Great

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

Gjennomsnittlig

Funksjoner

Utmerket

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

Utmerket

0

1

Svar fra Customer support
06.09.2020

Hi mjnacn

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to learn you're facing issues with the performance of the TV and would like to recommend improving this by updating the software to the latest version available: https://bit.ly/2ZdqByX

In case the issue remains, don't hesitate to contact us: http://bit.ly/UkSCntct

Sony support UK

0

Great picture quality, but some glaring omissions!

139 cm (55") 31.08.2020

I’ve had the Sony OLED kd55A8 for two weeks. The picture quality is great. Without a terrestrial feed I used a direct feed from a satellite dish for linear TV. Unfortunately the EPG TV guide doesn’t work. After an hour on the phone with the Sony help desk I was told the tv wasn’t ‘sat verified’ and therefore wouldn’t display the program guide. I was advised to use the ‘youview’ to see the TV guide feed from the internet, and was sent instructions to set this up. The support desk struggled to help as despite checking the software version of my tv they were clearly working from a different Menu structure to the one I was looking at. The ‘instructions’ for the youview app arrived by email but didn’t explain how to set the TV guide up. So after spending £1,800 on a tv I have great picture quality but can’t see what linear tv programs are on or what is scheduled. How hard can it be to have made the epg work from the in built sat receiver. Tvs we’re capable of this 20 years ago!

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

God

Funksjoner

Gjennomsnittlig

Design

Gjennomsnittlig

Brukervennlig

Gjennomsnittlig

1

1

0

Great TV shame about the defect

139 cm (55") 31.08.2020 av bistodog

I purchased this TV 10 days ago via John Lewis, after 8 days a vertical green line appeared and will not go away, spoke to John Lewis customer services and a replacement TV is being sent. I am confident this is a manufacturing defect and nothing else as I have great confidence in the Sony brand and was very happy with TV upto the defect appearing.

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

Gjennomsnittlig

Funksjoner

God

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

Utmerket

1

1

0

Terrible online TV menu

139 cm (55") 29.08.2020 av David E at Trinity

Extremely cumbersome menu system to search for different channels, and don’t expect Google assistant to help. It takes me to You Tube when I ask for BBC 1 or Channel 4 for example. I have to manually navigate the menu to play these channels. The menu for TV set up is clear and easy to use, but the menu for the Smart TV operation of the set is a disaster area.

Bildekvalitet

God

Lydkvalitet

God

Funksjoner

Grei nok

Design

God

Brukervennlig

Dårlig

1

0

0

Great picture quality, improvement in sound slight

139 cm (55") 28.08.2020 av Darlofan

First large screen TV we've had, easy to assemble, picture quality is excellent but claims of better sound quality are marginal. Only major criticism is that at start of "Set up procedure" opportunity to sign in via Google is offered & calamitously I chose that option and it impacted my ability to send and receive eMails via gMail through MS Outlook, for a week & I had to phone MS to get it fixed. I hope Sony remove that option so other gMail users don't suffer a similar fate.

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

Gjennomsnittlig

Funksjoner

God

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

God

0

0

0

Amazing picture

139 cm (55") 27.08.2020 av Bennreg

Fantastic tv very easy to set up, brilliant picture quality.

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

Utmerket

Funksjoner

Utmerket

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

Utmerket

0

0

0

Amazing Picture Good Sound

139 cm (55") 26.08.2020 av Hawkwind

Great picture particularly when paired with Blu-ray DVD , it does tend to show up how poor TV signals and programme quality can be so if you like watching old material it might not be for you. To get the best out of it you need a high quality signal. Sound quality is good and much better than our old flatscreen as the screen also doubles as a loudspeaker. We didn’t bother with a sound bar and at this price you probably shouldn’t need to. Easy to set up but tricky to get out of the box , you will need help! Remote is rather cheap looking but a minor niggle .

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

God

Funksjoner

God

Design

God

Brukervennlig

God

0

0

0

Fantastic picture

139 cm (55") 25.08.2020 av JE28

Just received this as an insurance replacement for an LG which I loved. This is had a much better picture and sound quality. Only thing better on the LG is it had the Apple TV app.

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

God

Funksjoner

God

Design

God

Brukervennlig

Utmerket

0

0

0

Best TV I've ever had

139 cm (55") 24.08.2020 av o Gunners o

Bought this TV and I'm going back for another in bedroom. The sleek design, the picture quality, the sound is nothing like on earth. The bass of 10 times better than soundbar subwoofer and sounds great. The picture is so clear and crisp. Yes it's expensive but worth every single penny. Go buy one!

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

Utmerket

Funksjoner

Utmerket

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

Utmerket

0

0

0

Great Picture & Sound But buggy as Hell!

164 cm (65") 22.08.2020 av JD HULL

Currently have the dilema about what to do with this TV. I am on my second set, first was replaced as turned itself off half a dozen times in the first week. On second set it has turned itself off a couple of times but have also also experienced no sound a couple of times now that has required turning the set off & on to get sound. Setup easy, google based with Android OS. Plugging in cables a bit of a pain when wall mounted. Majority of the time love it, upscaling very good as is the sound, and a lovely design.. But just have a niggling voice in the back of my head that I have paid over £2600 for this. Would welcome some correspondence from Sony.

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

Utmerket

Funksjoner

God

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

Utmerket

1

0

Svar fra Customer Support
26.08.2020

Hi JD,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your TV. A new update was released to improve the general performance and responsiveness of the TV and is available here: https://bit.ly/3aVWaSN
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony support team

0

Great viewing quality

139 cm (55") 22.08.2020 av Ausra

Great viewing quality, great sound , very satisfied with purchase

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

Utmerket

Funksjoner

Utmerket

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

Utmerket

0

0

0

Brilliant!

139 cm (55") 21.08.2020 av baz4u

Bought to re my 40" 8 year old and Sony TV. What an improvement, the picture quality is stunning and the sound from an Sonos Beam connected via an ARC HDMI cable is super... 5 star

Bildekvalitet

Utmerket

Lydkvalitet

Utmerket

Funksjoner

Utmerket

Design

Utmerket

Brukervennlig

Utmerket

0

0